Hot Excerpt from “A Night To Remember”

Get your Sunday started on the right foot with this steamy excerpt from A Night To Remember, by Sandra Claire! Want to read the whole story? Click here to purchase your copy.


I sat on a padded leather stool at the far end of the bar. The place was quiet, with just a few patrons at assorted tables, talking softly and chuckling over extravagant drinks in shiny glasses. A pianist on the other side of the room played a gentle tune that seemed to only make the atmosphere more sensual.

I leaned against the brass rail that ran along the front of the deep mahogany bar and picked up my drink. It was a fruity thing, blushing with fruit juice but with a kick of vodka. The movement stretched my tight dress over my nipples, making them firm and thick. I laid my hand in my lap and discreetly pressed against my swollen cunt — it had been a long time since I was this horny. And with the fact that I had no underwear on, the way this dress kept rubbing me only made me hornier.

And then he came in. The man of my dreams. My husband.

Trevor looked dashing in his slim-cut suit and I loved the way it pulled taut over his biceps and his chest. He scoped the room, looking for a good place to sit. We’d planned this little game — a game to reignite our stagnant sex life — and he was going to pretend to be the powerful business executive and I would be an exotic, lonely woman.

Even from across the room, I felt the heat from him when his gaze settled on me. He wove around the tables as he crossed the room. Maybe it was the pretence of the game, or maybe it was the way my dress kept me physically aroused, but I was more turned on by the sight of him than I’d been in a long time.

“Excuse me, miss,” he said as he came up beside me. He laid his hand casually on the small of my back and I felt it slide south, to the top curve of my ass. “Could I keep you company this evening?”

I looked him in the eyes and then let my gaze trail down his body. For my answer, I pulled the cherry out of my drink and placed it between my lips, plucking off the stem, then winked at him.

“I’ll take that as a yes,” he said. He sat on the stool next to me, facing me, with our knees brushing. He waved over the bartender and ordered a whisky. Our eyes locked and didn’t move as the bartender served up his drink. Trevor put money on the counter and we had our privacy again. “What brings a gorgeous woman like you to a place like this?”

“I guess I was just looking for some … excitement.” I lifted my right leg to cross over my left, but as I did so, I raised my short dress, showing him my cooch. I saw his attention zero in on it, just like I’d intended. I finally crossed my legs and lay my dress over my thighs. When he finally looked up at me again, his cheeks were red with heat and his eyes only held desire. Me being without underwear hadn’t been part of the plan.

“Maybe I — maybe I can provide that excitement,” he said, stumbling over his words. He laid a hand on my bare thigh and my skin burned with heat at the contact, filling me with desire and need.

I leaned forward, giving him an ample view down my top. “What did you have in mind?” I trailed my fingers up one of his legs, from his knee, up his thigh, and then gently across his bulge. He was hard. For me.

“I’m thinking we should get out of here. I’ve got a room in the hotel.” He gawked at my cleavage as he spoke.

“Oh?” I brushed his bulge again. “That would be kind of … naughty of me, wouldn’t it? To go to the hotel room of a man I just met? Of a man of whom I don’t even know his name?”

“Did I not introduce myself? My name is Trevor,” he said, with a slight bow of his head.

“Pleased to meet you, Trevor. I’m Anna.”

“Anna … that’s such a sexy name.” He took my fingers in his and laid a gentle kiss on the back of my hand. “It suits you perfectly.”

“And Trevor is such a … virile name.” I leaned back a bit and ran my fingers along the neckline of my dress, then dropped them down to lightly brush against a nipple. “Now that we have that out of the way … you said something about a hotel room?”


Click here to download your copy and continue reading.

a-night-to-remember-600

Leave a Reply

