Sixty Seconds With Shady Grace

Shady Grace is the author of Pulse, a dark erotica story that comes out on Tuesday, January 17, from Deep Desires Press! Click here to pre-order your copy!

shadypicHere is our sixty second interview with Shady Grace:

Who is your TV/movie/celebrity crush?

Idris Elba. Mmm. I could seriously sit at my desk with him whispering in that smooth, deep voice, “You know you got this, baby, don’t stop,” as I’m feverishly typing.

What never fails to make your heart race?

Every time my other half gives me a sexy glance that says, “Come here, woman,” like the filthy caveman that he is.

When did you start writing? Did you always write steamy stories?

I’ve been at this for 12 years (under multiple pseudonyms), and yes, I started steamy. Back in high school my English teacher suggested I take my writing skills to a professional level. I’m sure his eyes widened a little when he first learned just how far that level went!

How did you meet the love of your life?

At our favourite watering hole over a few too many shots of Jack Daniels and Fire Ball. LOL

Do you believe in love at first sight?

I believe in lust at first sight. Love comes after the second chapter. 😉

pulse-600Tell us about PULSE.

All George wants is one night with the enchanting Vera Cross. She is the reason and the answer to his tormented dreams. One touch, one kiss, one sigh from her foxy lips, and the hungry beast burning within will give her everything she desires. But as his dreams become reality, George soon learns that the keeper of his heart is not at all what she seems…

As Vera lures George into a twisted web of pleasure beyond his most torrid dreams, his dark past lurks within shadow, waiting for the moment to strike. But George loves Vera, and his infatuation will never succumb. If he gives her every dirty little thing she craves, will Vera free him from hell?

What compelled you to write this story?

I had always wanted to try a highly explicit piece told in the hero’s POV. Writing George’s love and lust for Vera was a huge turn-on, and I’m excited to write more dark erotica. I don’t limit myself to one genre or category/theme, and I enjoy the challenge of expanding my skills.

What’s next for you?

THE HITMAN WHO LOVED ME, the final book to my McCoy’s Boys series at Kensington Books releases June 20. This series is action/adventure Erotic Romance with bad boys, bad language, drugs, violence, and steamy sex!

I’m currently working on a historical romance, as well as the next installment to PULSE, which will remain a secret for now. 😉

Thanks for spending sixty seconds with us, Shady!

Don’t forget — Pulse comes out tomorrow (Tuesday, January 17)! Pre-order your copy now!

4 thoughts on “Sixty Seconds With Shady Grace

  1. Pingback: New Release: Pulse | Deep Desires Press

Leave a Reply

